Texas Restaurant Association Education Foundation

TRA Education Foundation

The Texas Restaurant Association Education Foundation was established by the Texas Restaurant Association in 1994 as a 501c3 non-profit organization, to focus on providing the necessary resources to help restaurateurs confront educational and labor challenges with the latest innovations in education, technology, and training. The TRA Education Foundation’s mission is to provide educational opportunities to build and maintain a strong professional foodservice workforce in Texas.

Support The Foundation

Get involved and support the work of the TRA Education Foundation! The Foundation's programs support educational opportunities for restaurant careers in Texas. Your contributions benefit not only talented and dedicated students, but also the restaurant and hospitality industry as a whole.

2017 - 2018 TRAEF Board Officers

David Cea, Orlando's Enterprise

Jessica Delgado, Salt / house. wine. & bistro.

Sharon Van Meter, 3015 at trinity groves, a division of SVM Productions, LLC

Roger Kaplan, RK iNNOVATION

Russell Woodward, Texas Beef Council

2017–2018 TRAEF Board of Trustees

Danny Arocha, Houston ISD

Tony Birsinger, Ecolab

Valencia Bivens, The Coca-Cola Company

Patrick Costello, St. Phillips College

Larry Delgado, Salt / house. wine. & bistro.

Steve DeShazo, El Centro College

Melissa Doolin-Koehne, TDn2K

Charles Duit, Calder Woods Retirement

Colleen Dunavan, Seasons 52

John Fuentes, Fuentes Cafe Downtown

Oliver Fuller, ECOLAB

Kirk Greenwood, Auto-Chlor

Roy Gillean, Odesssa Barn Door

Jimmy Hasslocher, Frontier Enterprises

Greg Hemphill, The Coca-Cola Company

Patrick Whitey Hershorn, Sysco

Carter Hobbs, The Country Line

David Holtzman, The Art Institute of Austin

Gary Johnson, Magic Time Machine

Aaron Lyons, Dish Society

Matthew Mabel, Surrender

Brian Medina, Self Opportunity

Margaret McKoin, The Time Group

Early Mulley, Halfmann’s Cake Cottage

Karen Musa, Collin County College

Jack Ogden, Texas Mutual Insurance Company

Kara Palermo, Cy-Fair High School

Nikky Phinyawatana, Asian Mint

Bill Puett, Performance – Roma Foodservice

Glenn Rierson, Ace Mart Restaurant Supply

Ashley Rosenfeld, A' La Carte Foodservice Consulting Group

Bob Sabina, Brinker International

Mary Jane Sampson, Lubbock Restaurant Association

Tina Sparger-Buice, Tina’s Culinary Business & Design Work

Vicki Tramel, Longview ISD – Retired

Charles Youts, Classic Cafe